Ukraine Now 17th In The List Of Countries With Air Bubble With India

Courtesy: Shutterstock

As per a recent confirmation by our Aviation Ministry, now Ukraine has also entered the list of countries with air bubble with India, hence taking the total tally to 17. By Amitha Ameen

Now even Ukraine has joined the list of countries which are currently under a travel bubble arrangement with India, including, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Oman, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, the Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, the UAE, Kenya, Bhutan, the UK, and the US.

“To further widen the scope of international air connectivity, an air bubble arrangement is now in place for flights between India & Ukraine, taking the number of such arrangements to 17,” Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri, said in a tweet.

India‘s air travel bubble agreement with Ukraine is valid until November 30, 2020, and any Indian national with a valid visa is allowed to enter, as long as the airlines has no travel restrictions for the passenger.

Earlier this year, international passenger flights were suspended in India, due to the national lockdown, that was announced to curb coronavirus. It was only in May, that special flights under the Government’s Vande Bharat Mission, were started to bring back stranded nationals, and later from July, special flights were operated as a part of the travel bubble agreement with select nations.

Related: A Night Owl’s Guide To Kiev, The Capital of Ukraine

Exit mobile version